Finally We're a Success Story :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Finally We're a Success Story :)

My LDR is officially a success story! We made it through three years of LDR and finally closed the distance. We are proof that you can do anything as long as you both want to. That has been our motto.

We met, hilariously, 3 times before remembering each other about 5 years ago. We were both dating other people (other people who happened to be brother and sister to each other, ironically). As he was 3 years older than me, we didn't hang out very much until 2 years later when I was a freshman and he was a senior. We were both single by then, but he had a girl friend who was ga-ga over him and for a while, actually, I was trying to help her get with him! He felt like she was a sister, but she didn't get the hint and he was too nice to put her down. Once he and I talking about it, I stopped trying to help her get with him and more to get over him... it was ineffective.

A little while later, I got so sick I had to stop going to school for two months. He became my math tutor, and yes, he actually helped my grade. That spring break, both of our families went to Disney World in Orlando. Most of my group was younger kids so I ended up hanging out with his group for most of the time. He and I held hands so as not to get separated by the crowds... and then, we kept holding hands even when they were no crowds. I ended up staying at his family's condo once night and we stayed up talking... things progressed... and before the night was over, we were making out.