Our Success Story PandJ

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Our Success Story PandJ

I haven't been on LFAD for quite some time, but I decided that maybe our story would give others some hope.

Paul and I met online in 2010. At this time I was a sophomore in college and he had already graduated. We both lived on the east coast, but were about 12 hours away from each other. After about 5 months of video chatting and talking/texting we finally met. I flew to see him over my winter break (which was my very first airplane ride too! It's always my go-to line "I got on an airplane for you!)

Anyway, everything went wonderfully. We continued to talk and things were still working out well, but getting difficult (like I'm sure many of us have all felt). We hadn't seen each other since January and I was pretty certain I may never see him again. A few days before I was supposed to present a project to the dean of my college in May, I got a bouquet of roses wishing me luck and saying how happy he was to know me. This gave me a lot of hope that things were still going strong. About two months later, he flew in to see me and spend some vacation time with me. This is when he and I became official boyfriend and girlfriend.

For the next year, we flew back and forth to see each other. We skyped every evening before we went to sleep and kept in contact constantly. There were some surprise visits to my college and nice long visits over breaks. It wasn't easy at all, but we did it.