Send them a takeaway!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Send them a takeaway!

I was having a lousy day and I didn't have enough money for food. I'm a student and I'd been living off rice for a while! Anyways the doorbell went and my girlfriend had ordered me a pizza online! She's in Finland and I was in the UK at the time! I think this a great idea - just make sure your SO is at home, hasn't eaten and is hungry first!

I'm literally thinking of doing the same thing right now. There's this amazing sandwich place called Jimmy Johns...we love it, and I can order on the phone so I think I might do that for him now since he's gonna be pulling an all nighter tonight for a test in the morning.

Comment

I actually tried to do that for my SO once! But it wouldn't take my card I tried two different ones. I'm guessing it didn't like that I was in the United States trying to order food to be delivered in England.

Comment

Ohh that is such a cool idea! My boyfriend loves Food And we always order Pizza when we meet, it's like a Tradition. I will definitely try this, I hope it works from Germany to the UK!

Comment

Originally posted by peppypenguin View Post
          I actually tried to do that for my SO once! But it wouldn't take my card I tried two different ones. I'm guessing it didn't like that I was in the United States trying to order food to be delivered in England.
          I think it depends on the company's website- I can order flowers from a local family-owned florist in my hometown in England with my US debit card no problem, but some other websites won't let me do that. There is a website, if I recall its something like just-eat.co.uk, where lots of takeaways are listed, and they take orders online? You might be able to use that.

<3 The day we met : 10.31.2009
          <3 Our first Date: 11.04.2009
          The Day we went long distance: 08.08.2010
          <3 He came to England: 12.27.2010-01.07.2011