Customs.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Customs.

I'm a bit worried about US customs this time, mainly because it's my first time traveling with my daughter and she is a US citizen (I'm not.)
    We are staying for 6 weeks and I have access to my savings account which has a lot of money in, plus I have £400 spending money for our 6 weeks (on my cash card) and then money which I have set aside to book my xmas flights. Do you think that will be ok to prove I can support myself for my trip? We have return tickets and I only have leave to take my daughter out of the country until September so I am assuming that would prove as substantial evidence that I have no intention of overstaying as I could get in a lot of legal trouble if we don't return (it's a legal court document).
    Engaged Dec 2015!! Visa approved June 2016 . Married July 18th 2016 <3

Home is where the heart is and my home will always be with my love.
    All the way from England to the USA.

It sounds ok but the more papers the better. Like house ownership, flat rental contract, job contract etc.
    I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
    - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment