X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

California/Argentina Ski instructors

Hello!

My name is Zack. I'm a 22 year old student/snowboard instructor/Beach lifeguard from Southern California. In the winters I teach snowboarding in Tahoe, and that is how I found my Girlfriend, Ailin. We were housemates for two months, and then, in a drunken stopper, something happened and somehow that evolved into a relationship where I can safely say I've never loved anybody more in my whole life. She is incredible. However, she is also from Argentina, and there is a little age gap as well (she's 28.) These things don't matter to me, but can prove a little burdensome at times.

For lack of a better word I am infatuated with her. I can see myself being with her for the rest of my life. We started our distance relationship this year in April, and it's been drudging along for the past 4 months. I have 11 weeks left as of today (August 11th) until I go to Argentina and see her! And I am excited as all hell to see her again.

The main things that have been bothering me is the amount of up's and down's in this relationship. It seems like some days we can't stop talking on WhatsApp or Skype, and others there is almost no communication at all. The inconsistencies on communication can be unnerving, and I always find myself wondering if she is still interested in pursuing a relationship with me. I feel more interested in her than she is with me at times, not all the time, but definitely at times. I try my best to make her feel secure and loved. I send her a love postcard every week.