X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Deployment

Hello,

I am new to this but a friend of mine told me to join to get some insight. I grew up a military brat and growing up I knew I didn't want that lifestyle so I tried so hard to avoid it. I met this guy in January at the dog park by my house. We exchanged numbers and he took me out to dinner the next day. I found out he was a Marine and was leaving for a 6-7 month deployment in a month. My first instinct was to run but the date was so great we both didn't that night to end I decided to just go with it. From the day we met we hit it off. He had to leave to Idaho for a few days and he ended up cutting his trip short because he wanted to come back early to see me so he drove 17 hours straight to me and skipped out on Vegas with his buddies because he said would have more fun with me. He would talk to me about things in the future like he was so sure i.e settling down with me, planning road trips, vacations, couples Halloween costumes, etc. We hung out and talked almost every day up until he left for deployment. Before he left for deployment we agreed we wouldn't see other people and make it exclusive. I wrote him a letter a week, sent him a few care packages, and would make videos so he didn't feel like he was missing out on anything. A week in a half after deployment his ship was doing some training in Hawaii. He wasn't allowed to be on his phone but he was texting me the whole weekend. Eventually before they left he called me telling me how much he missed me, needed me, without me he felt sick, and would do anything to have another day with me. We left on such a good note so I continued to write him. They went off to do training in Asia and they were porting in China. He had told me next time they ported he would contact me. I found out his ship had ported and he was posting things on Facebook, Instagram, and Snapchat. I thought he would at least shoot me a text saying Hi, but I didn't hear from him. I texted