Be or not to be an AuPair

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Be or not to be an AuPair

Hello people, i havent been using this forum long ago cause my SO and i decided to quit on it..
    We met online a few years ago and he came to visit a year ago, the only big problem our relationship had was the distance, and how he couldnt and cant handle it anymore, but we both love eachother deeply and have discussed being together in the future when we have the chance to close the distance. A month ago, afer we broke up we were talking as friends and the aupair idea came out, we obviously dont want to move on..days passed and the idea became stronger, im currently studying architecture and i have a year left to get my bachelors. His proposition is for me to take a gap year, go do aupair to the us and actually see how we both are in close distance, another pros of this is i'll get to be more independent, meet a new place and culture, and im actually interested in observing american towns and how they work.
    The cons are basically my family, they would be devastated and so dissapointed of me. I dont need the permission since we both are paying it all but still, im living under their roof. Another thing would be my education, loosing a year would hurt my career? I would come back after the year to finish school.
    Right now im confused with my feelings, i love him and i really wanna go but my family, their opinion makes me doubt.
    I guess i just need to hear what you guys think..
    Thanks for reading!