Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A passimist over here

Hello all,
    So I'm new here, and super excited to know this site exists!
    I basically entered this forum to find an answer to all of my LDR questions.
    I live in Israel, My boyfriend lives in Scotland.
    We've been together for the last 7 months, and I swear we couldn't love eachother more.
    The problem is, I'm a first degree student in Israel, and he's starting a new job in March.
    We always talk about how we want to live together, and make lots of future plans.
    He always tells me "if our love was easy, everyone would have it" when I say it's hard for me.

The problem is that I can't really see an end to us being apart, not for the next 3 years (until I graduate).
    I get really insecure over it, and I think it's starting to affect him too.
    I need help!
    How do we make this happen??
    Or, how do I gain confidence enough for the both of us- for the next 3 years!?

LOVE LOVE LOVE

I like your boyfriend's saying! It's a very true statement for LDRs. There are many ways to stay connected thanks to technology and this web site has lots of great ideas for connection as well. Time and open communication are 2 big factors for building a strong LDR. You are young, and you both will face challenges - actually we all face challenges in LDRs, regardless of age. Only you can decide if it is what you want to do. How often will the 2 of you be able to see each other over the next 3 years? Will that be a big deciding factor? Give it time and take it day by day. If you find yourself constantly turning down dates because you compare them all to your boyfriend.. then you know you're doing the right thing by waiting. On the other hand, if you find yourself wanting to date other people, then you'll know it's time to move on. 3 years can go quickly, especially when you're both busy working and going to school.
    Sparkling72

"Strength in Us!"

"exclusive" since May 13, 2016