Hi, guys! I'm new here!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hi, guys! I'm new here!

Call me Camiul, and I've stumbled in this forum while trying to search for a good topic for my write-up.

I'm a 20-year old college student who has a long distance relationship with a 27-year old man (who's actually going to be 28 this March). It's going to be our first anniversary on March, too, and although few friends tell me that we're going strong and one year is already a long time, I don't feel like it's really long, at all. Time flies by too fast, but I don't think I can boast that one year of long distance relationship (although I'm proud I fell in love with a guy like him). I want to stay in this relationship more until the day I live with him. Then and only then, I can boast this relationship to everyone, and tell them that we made it work.

My parents are strict. That one rule is "No Boyfriend until 25 years old!" should not be broken, yet I broke that (secretly). Yep, my relationship with him is secret, and only my 3 siblings know about it, plus some college friends who still accepted me, because in this conservative country (and a conservative me), having a boyfriend outside of the country (and doing kinky stuff on the net) is definitely a no-no (and to some other people, it usually comes with some critiques, rumors, and judgments). I don't even have privacy at my own house. I have no room. I share a bed with my mom (because this house is too small for everyone to have their own rooms, in a family of 6 persons).

There are a lot of hindrances to this relationship of mine. I don't even know if my parents will accept a guy much older than me, but I'm willing to defend him when the time comes.