I really don't know what to do...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I really don't know what to do...

I'm still really young ldr wise. I'm 18 at this moment and have never had a relationship before this one. I've met the most amazing person online. Never had such a good connection before with someone. Only problem.. We'll have to wait at least 4 years before I can see him. He lives on a different continent and we both struggle with money. He's only 21 too and has to use the money to finish his entire college years as well. Another problem. Those 4 years aren't even set in stone. It's not even sure.

I know this feeling Ive started to develop is really selfish, but I have the feeling I'm wasting my youth like this. I have zero relationship experience physically wise and by the time those 4, mayb even 5 years are over, I feel like Ive indeed, wasted my young years. On the other side, If I go this route by searching someone else closer to me, Ive wasted an amazing relationship. I've no idea on what to do... Maintaining this amazing yet very unsure relationship meeting wise or should I invest instead of something unsure yet worthful if it succeeds. maybe it's only because I keep on reminding myself on the unsure future and also my wasted years of no form of physical contact at all.

I truly want to maintain this amazing relationship, so do you all have any tips for me to think more maturily into this problem, how to not worry about an unsure future and wasted youth. If I keep on with this mindset, things will definitely start to fall.