UK/US...need advice!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UK/US...need advice!!

Sorry if this is in the wrong forum, I wasn't sure it I should post here or the International forum (this is my first time here).

Anyway, my boyfriend and I have been together for just over a year now, and have yet to meet in person. He's in the U.K. while I'm in the US. We're both over 21 and he works full time and I'm a part time college student who works only on weekends. We weren't sure about our relationship for a while so we just kinda felt comfortable but now we want to take things to the next level and we both want to meet. I have zero knowledge of visas or going out of the country and everything of that sort so I'm here to gain knowledge! I will probably go to the UK first to visit him, and hoping it will be around November or December of this year. Is that a logical time frame? I know it's expansive but I think we have the money dealt with.

Also, what's your opinion on meeting for the first time? Will it be awkward to meet in person the first time? Do I stay with him or in a hotel? It's all so new but we really want to be together. Sorry for all the questions, I'm looking forward to all your replies!! (:

I don't think you need a visa to visit uk (someone correct me if I am wrong). Well depends how long you are staying. I'm not sure what you mean by logical tine frame but I think amy time is a equally good tie to visit your boyfriend. All countries have pros and cons any time of the year. Also this gives you plenty of time to save up some money.