Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

In a long distance relation - need advice!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

In a long distance relation - need advice!

Hi everyone,

This is my first post, I hope I can get some valuable advice!

So I have been in a long distance relationship for just over 1.5 years now. I am a student and my husband works in another country. I live in Canada and he lives somewhere in Asia. So my problem is that my husband doesn't call me often. Last year he kept doing it, he would call me once in a few days and I would get frustrated and get angry with him about it. I was the one who kept initiating most of the calls, and when I chose not to initiate then days would go by where we wouldn't speak because he just wouldn't bother to call me. I am a student so I have a lot of other stress to deal with too.

Anyways, we kept getting into arguments over the phone and couldn't have a single decent conversation. He kept telling me that when I fought with him it repelled him from me. so in order to avoid fights he avoided calling me. Things weren't getting any better so I decided that it was crucial we meet. So I went to visit him in December. I spent $2300 on my ticket and I am only a student. He works, gets paid a lot but didn't offer to pay or anything. My visit went really well. We had a great time, didn't argue or anything. I was only there for 3 weeks because university started and I had to come back. Things have been better ever since I came back. I try my best not to fight with him. In fact we didn't get in a fight until very recently (so like over 3 months). He seems okay too. I changed my behaviour. But the thing is, he continuously does this; i tell him that I don't like it that he doesn't call me. He knows that I absolutely despise it when he doesn't call me but he keeps doing it.