Advice on taking the next step?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice on taking the next step?

I'm new to this LDR thing and so is my girlfriend. We started getting serious back in January. Everything is amazing. We chat online constantly and talk on the phone for hours when we aren't working. We have only video chatted once. I want to do that more but she is very shy about it. Any advice on helping her be more open to video chatting?

My other concern is we are planning on meeting at the beginning of July... two months from now. She is supposed to by flying here, but she is still trying to find her passport and hasn't bought the tickets yet. She is in between jobs right now and saving money, so I understand the plane ticket part. I don't understand the passport though. We have been planning this trip for several months now so she has had months to find or replace her passport. Anyone else experience something similar?

Not really..!!

Comment

Me neither.
      Distance means nothing when someone means everything.

Comment

Originally posted by Zoso View Post
        I'm new to this LDR thing and so is my girlfriend. We started getting serious back in January. Everything is amazing. We chat online constantly and talk on the phone for hours when we aren't working. We have only video chatted once. I want to do that more but she is very shy about it. Any advice on helping her be more open to video chatting?

My other concern is we are planning on meeting at the beginning of July... two months from now. She is supposed to by flying here, but she is still trying to find her passport and hasn't bought the tickets yet. She is in between jobs right now and saving money, so I understand the plane ticket part. I don't understand the passport though. We have been planning this trip for several months now so she has had months to find or replace her passport. Anyone else experience something similar?