Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

My boyfriend has recently changed his behavior, and kids are involved-help?!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

30+ My boyfriend has recently changed his behavior, and kids are involved-help?!

Hi everyone! I am new to this forum and I am new to long distance relationships. I met my boyfriend a few months before he was offered a job overseas for 6 months. He asked my opinion immediately and we agreed to make it work. We have kids from prior relationships, but talked thoroughly about how we wanted this to work and so we introduced our kids and families. Our daughters from previous relationships have really bonded and we agreed to keep their time together(through grandparents) constant since he was going to be away from his daughter for 6 months. We both agreed to this, as we both saw a future, and wanted to reunite after he returned. Since he has been gone I have built a relationship with his parents and his daughter. My daughters are also involved and enjoy favetiming him as well. Last week everything was normal. We talked everyday, even if just through text or email. (We have a 12 hour time difference, so schedules are crazy and we have to be flexible)