Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ordering from Overseas

Hi guys,

I have never done this before but really want to and considering I'm in Australia (he's USA), I wondered if anyone could advise how it works? I would love to (as cheesy as it is ☺️) order a pizza for my guy. I know his favourite... but can ordering online from another country actually work? 😅

I would think so as you'll be using a credit card to pay for it. My daughter's ex was in the military and stationed overseas and would have pizza delivered to her if she said she was hungry. Of course, he had a US address attached to his card. Give it a shot and see what happens!
    To those who dream, nothing is ever far away.

​Distance is to love as wind is to fire. It blows out the little ones and fans the big ones.

Comment

I've had stuff delivered internationally...I just googled "deliver ____ in India from USA" and shops that accepted international payments popped up. Search around!
      sigpic

Comment

It should work fine. I've ordered him things on the phone from here and just paid using my credit card.

Comment

I plan to order stuff from Amazon and deliver it to a friend living in the US sometime soon. And direct shipping being costly here, or not even available in most cases, we mostly use "middle" companies to order stuff from the US. As in, we deliver it to a company that works there, to their US address, in return they ship it in here and we still have to pay but lesser, and they are more trustworthy than the post, but that's beside the point
          I have also ordered something in Finland from here and had it delivered to my Finnish ex.