How was your first meeting?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How was your first meeting?

I've been talking to my SO for about 6 months now, we haven't met yet although we want to before the year ends. Is there a chance our online chemistry (text, calls, video) wouldn't translate into real life chemistry?

I keep trying to picture it, that very first meeting and I wanted to hear about your stories! Where did you meet, what did you first see, feel, think? How was that first day spent?

I love story telling so feel free to get lengthy!

My second relationship started in 2002, and was with a Ukrainian lady - my ex and the mother of my son.

We met first after writing for about 8 months - by regular mail, that is. In Kiev, in a hotel. I was so stupid to book a two-bed (two single beds) bedroom, because she actually wanted her own room. Nothing happened, though.

She didn't know what to show me, so in 3 days time we visited 5 musea and did some sightseeing. We parted in love. Sadly, that story is ended now in a bunch of fights and a devorce, 3 years ago. But the first meeting was great, but short.
    Distance means nothing when someone means everything.

Comment

Ooooh I love first meeting stories!

We had been talking for 6 months before our first meeting. He came to me (Europe to Australia - long flight). Let me tell you - standing in that arrivals lounge at the airport was one of the most nervewracking times of my life! I could see on the board that his flight had landed, and I was staring at the two exits out of the customs. Now, we had obviously seen each other on cam and in pics but I was still a little nervous that I wouldn't recognise him, or that he wouldn't recognise me...because seeing someone on a cam - you don't get the full picture really.