This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Is this a red flag?

So I’m meeting the guy I’ve been talking to for 6 months early November, we both haven’t booked tickets yet but been working on it. He’s been saying he’d tell his boss for a week now, still hasn’t.

I know his family and friends know of me, but he rarely discusses me with them cause “nothings happened yet.” so I asked him if he’s told them he’s coming to see me and he said no, or “not yet”. I said well won’t they wonder where you disappeared to for a week?

He said he’s just worried about what they’ll think or say thinking this isn’t real or serious and judge him or whatever, and then he said well even if we don’t get along worst case scenario it would be a vacation for me!

I understand that he’s already trying to cut his losses and think of worst case scenarios, but what if it’s more than this, and he’s just coming to see me thinking oh just a fun vacation time for me where I’d probably get laid?

Am I just overreacting?

I can actually understand him. I'm the same. people have so negative view on LDR especially nevermets. its exhausting to defend yourself and much easier to not talk about it. I'm also one to think of worst case scenario since being prepared is easier. it's nervewrecking to meet someone and I get comfort from not having expectations. and also...would it be the worse thing if it turned out to be having fun and getting laid? i doubt it is that since it's easier and cheaper to find someone to sleep with locally that have the trouble of talking for 6 months

I think you shkuld.just relax and have the meeting. don't worry about him not talking to people once you have met it's easier to do plans. It becomes reality.

Comment

I wouldn't worry too much about it.