UK --- US Advice? Feeling lost

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

UK --- US Advice? Feeling lost

Hello, I have never done any forums/blogs before so I don't really know what to say. My boyfriend and I met while studying abroad in AUS after that I went back home to the US and he back to U.K.. since the beginning of our relationship it has been long distance for 2 1/2 years, both out of college he is doing his dream job while I am over here still trying to figure out my life and happiness which is not going very well, I feel lost. He is free lance in film so he works 4 months takes off 2 months that sort of thing, but it's hard for me living in US to have a job with that flexibility and that's what makes it hardest, we have visited each other total of 6 times (I was in England for 4 months) we talk about the next time we visit but all I want is the end goal, he says he doesn't know the end goal because of his job and if it travels or takes him other places. I really do feel like he wants me there but he doesn't want me to be alone while he is working, I honestly feel like the only way we will be together is if I am the one that moves and I am happy to do it. But that's not enough looking through visas it seems hopeless I feel like I will never get there, does anyone ever get the feeling of being lonely, like yes you have friends but when your spending you weekend FaceTiming then you fall asleep together but you still feel lonely, I just want to not feel lost in life anymore and have a plan and get a visa. I hate feeling lost.
    Last edited by Alwayshavehope; October 9, 2017, 09:24 AM.

From what you are telling, it seems you are more into talking about and arranging to close the distance than he is. He seems more focused on his work and not on the relationship which doesn't feel like his priority (at least not now).