Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Teens Exchange student in America

Hi!

I am currently an exchange student in the States and I'd like to share my story with you, since I'm very confused right now. I think I've fallen in love with a girl that I go to school with. I know that I'm only 17 years old, I haven't had much experience in the girls department, and the fact that I am abroad for the first time may make me even more confused, but I don't I don't I've ever had such strong feelings for somebody. I really don't how I'll be able to handle possibly never seeing her again after my departure in May. I thought about trying to keep my distance, because if I continue to talk to her I'll fall even more for her than I already have. But then again, we've become pretty good friends since we first met in August and I don't want to lose that. I know that she doesn't have a boyfriend and that she is the kind of girl that tries to stay away from boys in general. I don't know if she has any kind of interest or if she's just being friendly, but I would guess the latter. But what if we were meant to meet? I would certainly regret it if I never try ... But I just don't know how to go about that ...

I hope somebody can relate and give me some advice !!!

You can't win the lottery if you don't buy a ticket! Just tell her you think you like her more than a friend. If she's close right now, ask her on a date and pick somewhere. If she's distant, see how she replies. She might be up for trying.

Comment