Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LDR with a doctor (Need advice) Anyone with a similar situation LGBT

Hi guys!

A little background about myself. 23, Male, Asian(1/4 Japanese, Spanish and 2/4 Taiwanese), Bi (closet)
    I am a Registered Nurse and I am migrating to New York, USA next year for work.
    Currently on a monogamous relationship with a 31 year old Male, Resident ER doctor.

We know each other way back in 2007, we met at church and he was my mentor for a few years until 2011 when we both stopped going to church and would communicate infrequently due to the pressure of my Bachelors Degree in Nursing and Him; being a medical student. We grew up in a Christian environment where homosexuality is not accepted in our community thus the need for us to hide our sexuality in the closet; to the point that both of us didn't know that we faced that same struggle of being gay. During my uni years, we both go to the same school and sometimes, we would pass by each other and would catch up for a few minutes. He had a girlfriend on 2011 and I dated girls occasionally. A few years had passed and both of us graduated in 2015 and I decided to go to Taiwan and study/work for 2 years, while he pursued his residency at a well-known hospital in our country. I came back home on March 2017 because I decided to pursue my degree in USA. And while I was back home, I found out that he broke up with his girlfriend and ended their 6-year relationship last year. So, we met up again in June 2017 and I told him everything about myself and he shared that he was like that as well. And fast forward to today, We are now together and we both couldn't be happier but we have a lot of things on our mind these days and these are the following:

1. Both of us are still in the closet (we agreed that it is better to stay in the closet since our environment is incredibly hostile)