First Time LDR with someone who just moved away

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

First Time LDR with someone who just moved away

Hi everyone! It's my first time on here and already the forum is being helpful by keeping me positive. This is will be a long post so bear with me, please...

So my boyfriend and I met last year in March and have been together for about 10 months now, we're both 21. He is from Katy, Texas (near Houston) and went to University here in Oklahoma. Life happened and he dropped out for a year so he could get in state tuition. His parents didn't know and when they found out they were not so happy. I wasn't either but we worked it out and moved on, I supported him into getting back into school by trying to get him to finish his Associate's. His parents, particularly his dad just wanted him home and tried to get him to come home. However, my boyfriend (William), made a deal with his dad that if he shows progress in school and life that he could at least finish his Associate's and see if he has to come home. So he started in the summer and he did well but his dad wanted him back home. Then William had to make another deal with his dad that if he got in-state tuition he can finish his associate's and if he does well he could stay in Oklahoma. During that process I got to go home with him to Katy and met his family. They were nice, his dad seemed strict but he liked me and left on a good note when William could stay in Oklahoma in the Fall. So near the end of the semester comes and Christmas break and William and his dad are "fighting" about him staying in Katy to finish his Associate's. His dad just wanted him to finish his Associate's back home when he could just finish here in Oklahoma in one semester since he already has in-state tuition.