Intro to Myself and My Long-Term Long Distance Love Story

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Intro to Myself and My Long-Term Long Distance Love Story

Hello all. My name is Shirley. I will be celebrating my 21st birthday in just six days. I live in Northern California and have just finished up my Associate degree in Business Administration and so I am taking this Spring semester off. It is nice having a break being as I've been going to school pretty much non-stop forever now. I graduated high school in the Bay Area on a Friday in June of 2015, moved up to where I currently live that same weekend, and started a summer bridge program the following Monday that was four or five weeks long. From there, I had been going to school each summer session and fall and spring semesters up until this last fall when I finally got my 60 transfer units. My plans for my next step? I do want to continue my education but my LDR, of course, factors in as well in deciding where I want to go to get my Bachelor's degree.