Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A word of encouragement?

Hi all,

I never was a big believer of long distance relationship. Ever. Knowing my character, and my inability sometimes to make time for the people who are important for me. I always thought that if I ever was confronted with that dilemma, I’d rather do the simplest thing, and break up.

Obviously, if I’m writing here today it is because I’m reconsidering my options. Reading the threads on this website has given me hope that maybe I can achieve a successful LDR although I know it is hard and sometimes hurtful...

My boyfriend of six months is moving away to start his dream job, which is at the total opposite of the country. No real possibilities of seeing each other often, given the fact that he is only off-duty a week out of the entire month. As for me, I’m a full time student working part time, which means that I am limited in money to travel and free time.

I love this man, I love him so much, but I don’t know if seeing each other three times a year, for the next few years is a safe bet. I feel like holding onto this fresh relationship would be detrimental to him and to me... and I just need someone to help me.

I need your perspective. What do you think of my situation? Any advice or encouragement would be appreciated. 🙁

i'm in the same situation my dear :c i've done a similar post in which i asked a word of encouragement too..
    i think that, if you really like him, you should try! It's not impossible, but you have to be motivated and try hard to not give up.If you love him, don't give up, try! Sometimes life gets more difficult, but if you try your best at the end you will be rewarded

/i'm sorry for my english, it's very difficult for me/

Comment

Hi Kelly,