first time meeting - advice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

first time meeting - advice

i found this site last night while trying to find someone i can relate to, but i can’t find anything that explains my situation.

i’ve been speaking to this guy for 5 months and he’s honestly the nicest, kindest person that i’ve ever talked to (not that i have much experience) - two days ago, i decided to go and meet him (it was scary because i took 2 trains to get there and had NO IDEA where i was going). anyway i stayed over and these 2 days were honestly the best that i’ve ever had, i’ve never smiled so much and this was just what i needed after having a really shit time with other things recently. when i was packing to go, i started crying and i feel so stupid because i’m not an emotional person and i’m such an ugly crier - i feel as though i’ve ruined things before they’ve even started really. i don’t even know why i was crying, i think i was happy for the time we’ve had together and sad that it had ended and i had to go back to my normal life. he told me that he’d had such a good time with me but he’s sad because the last thing he’ll remember with our first date is me being upset. after that i stopped crying and carried on enjoying our time until my train journey home where i cried more tears than i’ve ever in my life.

i just don’t know what to do and i wanted to just let it out and maybe get some advice or just some support. i really like this guy and i’m so annoyed at the world for the situation that we’re in - it’s so hard. i’m feeling really emotional now, sitting alone without him, and my chest feels really heavy. i’m scared for our future and i just don’t know what to say to him. if anyone has similar experience or can offer me any advice or guidance, i would appreciate that so much, thank you.