Lauren and Dave

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Lauren and Dave

Hello all! ^^ Complete newbie here and I've always wanted to share my LDR story with people who understand. So here I am =)

I am 18 years old and my boyfriend, Dave, is 23. I met him when I was 16 and he was 21. We met on an online RPG (roleplaying game) called Pi Story (now closed *tear*) I really hate telling people how I met him because they just look at me weird that I met him on a game. Since the typical way nowadays is meeting at bars and clubs, you know? But both of us are not like that haha We're both very anti-social and like to be indoors rather than out having fun with friends. I love that about him, I'm the huge jealous type so if he were the type to go to parties, I don't think we would last. I would be so paranoid about other girls

The first 6 months were rocky. He wasn't committed to anything and didn't like to talk about his love for me because he wasn't sure since we hadn't met in real life. That upset me so we always had arguments about it. He says I fell too fast and was rushing lol Maybe, but I couldn't help it. He's of course, the more responsible one in the relationship. But I take risks and this one turned out great, so far =) In April of 09 I finally went up to NY to meet him. My mom drove me actually, since I was only 17 and didn't exactly have my license yet. I was so nervous! And when he came out to greet me I was shocked by how HUGE he was I knew he was tall, (6'4") but I was still stunned hehe He towers over me since I'm only 5'3. So we hugged each other and my mom and his dad got introduced, blah blah, got a tour of the house. Honestly it was quite awkward the first couple of hours being there since I'm so shy and have never had a boyfriend before him. So I wasn't sure what to do. But we took a walk around his neighborhood and talked and I got more comfortable. We watched a movie together also and I really enjoyed that ^_^