After 2 years we finally meet!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

After 2 years we finally meet!

Hi all, Im Savana and Im a newbie to the site. Anyways I decided I'd like to share my story. In January of 2009 I met a guy who changed my life forever. I was a sophmore in high school and he was a junior. We met through a friend on an online game called Toontown (so dorky). His name is Matt and he lives in Missouri. He was one of the funniest people I have ever met and I was instantly drawn to him. We became really good friends. We would play toontown together a lot but it got to the point where we only continued to play so we could talk to each other. I was falling for him though I was too shy to tell him how I felt. Eventually we just started using facebook to communicate. We continued to grow closer and on April 7th, 2009 he told me how he felt about me and I was so relieved. We became a couple. Soon after we started talking to each other on the phone. I would get butterflies in my stomach everytime I heard his voice. One problem we had was that we had to keep it from our parents because my mom was super over protective and he didn't feel his parents would approve.

Eventually both of our parents found out that we talked to each other through phone bills but they grew to be ok with it. They still didn't know we were in a relationship however. Just a few months ago we told our parents how we felt about each other and it turned out they were ok with it. On April 14th, 2011 Matt flew to Florida so he could go to prom with me. He could only stay for three days but they we the best three days of my life. When we first met we were both nervous and it was knid of awkward cause my mom was there but he hugged me anyways. It was sweet.