Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

To make things short....

Hi....

My name is Cat, from Mexico City. I have a 5yo boy (Elías) and I have been in a relationship with Chris who is is Australia and we have been planning to finally get together in July...

Everything has been going quite smoothly. For the trip I already had the American Visa but Elias didn't, I thought they were never give it to me since I am a teacher (aka not rich) and a single mom but what was my surprise that everything went great the day I had the appointment at the American Embassy to get Elias' visa. In fact I had asked for a transit visa because I'd only be in L.A. for like 12 hours in transit to Sydney but they gave me a tourist visa for 10 years, yay!!! Mine is also for 10 years but expires in 2016

Anyway. After receiving the visa on the mail I went traight to American Express travel services who will help me with the Australian visa. I took all the needed papers, the passports, everything and last night the travel agent called me to tell me the Embassy needed two things: 1: the responsive letter from my father (who is helping) should have my name and my son's starting with the last names and stating the passport numbers and 2: April's bank account I haven't received that yet! So I will have to run to the bank tomorrow to have a copy made... I can't believe they return the papers because the names were not written starting with the surnames

Now I'm nervous, I'm panicking and I needed to vent

Are you going there to stay or just to visit? Sounds like a lot of work! But it also sounds like you are right on top of it! Good luck to you

Comment

oh only 2 months?! How exciting! It will all work out....it has so far! COngrats and good luck with all!

Comment

You think I'm going through all this for a visit? No way Jose! I'm planning to stay