Money Worries

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Money Worries

I posted a thread in November that I have a plan to close the distance with my SO, involving me moving to him. As time went on, our plans changed based on my changing schools, so we'll be closing the distance a year sooner than expected, which also puts more pressure on me financially. I'm looking into renting an apartment up there, but I don't know how I'm going to be able to afford that, as well as buying food for myself (and my SO when he comes over or spends the night at my place). I'm a full time college student, though I had worked a summer job for 3 years and saved almost every penny of that, so I have some money to my name. I am currently working part time making minimum wage for a family friend, where I am a mother's helper to her and I help her with her young children. So, I am making a little bit of money now, as well as the money I saved the past 3 years. I still have expenses here that I do have to pay, like my credit card bill and the lease on my car, though. My biggest fear is not being able to have the money in time to afford everything I'll need in order to close the distance. Any advice? I'm looking to get a full-time job over the summer or looking into a paid summer internship, but other than that, I really don't know what else I can do. I save the money I get for holidays and I am putting money aside already for the move. Am I on the right track? Is there anything else I should be doing to save money? Thanks! I'm so nervous this'll fall through because of poor planning on my part.

"Do I love you? My God, if your love were a grain of sand, mine would be a universe of beaches."

Like a drum, my heart never stops beating for you.