Closing the distance woes

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Closing the distance woes

I'm a little discouraged to say the least because for the past two years I've been planning on closing the distance no matter what by the time I graduated college. His program is a 5 year thing, even though we started at the same time, he'll be graduating a year after me. Boy does that make things kinda awkward. I'll be looking for a job and out in the real world while he's still in college. Bleep! My idea was always just to move to the city his college is located in but its just such a small city with not many job opportunities...so that doesn't really seem to be an option at the moment. I've been really down lately as we've talked about closing the distance for two years now...and it's not even possible. :/ The most we'd have to wait is until May 2014, but I'm just so dang tired of waiting. I know it sounds dumb but I just don't feel like I have the energy sometimes as being LD is so emotionally draining. I know life gets in the way and things come up, but that doesn't make it suck any less lol. I also know that it's just a year and stuff. But I keep thinking that I just am so exhausted of waiting. I feel so discouraged and I just don't wanna be long distance anymore. I just wanna be close to him and I can't and it's soooo damn frustrating.

I don't assume there can be much advice given, and I don't even know if I posted this in the right section, but I tried v.v... I'm just ranting. Sorry for the negativity, guys.
    Last edited by Yaaamiii; April 6, 2013, 12:43 AM.

I understand you so well. I'm so sorry that it isn't possible for you to close the distance after planning and hoping for it so much
    I really feel for you as I'm in a similar situation just that it is the other way round for us with not many job openings here for him.