Need advice for closing the distance..

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Need advice for closing the distance..

Hello everyone.. This is my first time ever posting on a forum (yay)

Anyways, I am in a long distant relationship with a guy I have known since 6th grade. We liked each other off and on for a long time since then, but recently made it official since we are older and can now meet in person when possible. He is 19 years old and I am 18. I started dating him May 4, 2011. As of now, we are heading towards our 3 year anniversary.

He lives in North Carolina and I live in Alabama.

Currently, he is a freshman in college and I'm finishing up my senior year in high school.
    I am planning on going to college, also. I wanted to go to his college but my parents were not very happy about that and also out of state tuition is double..
    So I decided to stay another two years here in Alabama and just attend a Community College because, after all, the first two years of college will just be basics. So, I am comfortable staying in Alabama for another two years. Now my plan is to get my Associates Degree and then move to NC and attend his college. (Depending on my financial situation I might have to live there for a year so out of state tuition won't be a problem.) But anyways, attend UNCC (which is a very good school so that's a plus also.) This school is perfect for what I want to major in.

Me and my mother talked about this a few weeks ago, what were my plans after graduating high school. I told her that I was going to attend a Community College here then hopefully move up to NC with my SO and attend his school. She basically said even though she does not want me to leave and she'll miss me, that is fine. I can do whatever I'd like. It was nice to hear that my mother is supporting me on this situation. As for my dad he doesn't really care where I go.