Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Getting him over to Holland

Hi everyone!

My SO and I are looking into possibilities for him to come and live in Holland for a few years.
    The thing is, getting a working visa for him is quite difficult. There are so many requirements!!
    It doesn help that I'm a student, so I don't have the minimum wage to sponsor him over.

I was thinking we're probably not the only ones facing these problems...
    Who has got an SO outside of the EU/EEU and has managed to get him/her over to Holland and can give me info about how you did it?

Is he a student as well? Is it possible for him to transfer to a Dutch school or university?
    I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
    - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment

Google is your friend! Australian citizens don't need a Machtiging Voorlopig Verblijf (mvv) so that's a plus. First, he'll need to get a residence permit (verblijfsvergunning):
      https://www.justlanded.com/nederland...ijfsvergunning Here's some basic info
      https://kdw.ind.nl/default.aspx?know...Verblijf&jse=1 This has more detailed info depending on your specific situations.
      After he has a verblijfsvergunning, https://www.ind.nl/Documents/5013.pdf this document would give you all the info he needs to become Dutch, if he wants. Verblijfsvergunningen are only temporary and may be difficult to renew.
      My ex came here on a student visa cause he attended university here, but then he went back to the US so don't know details about the rest of the procedure. Hope this helps!

Comment