Starting the process of moving!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting the process of moving!

Over the last week, or so I tried to figure out what would be best for me. I have been very stressed since the end of August and the start of school. I am a full time grad student, a full time mom, a full time employee, and (as John says) a full time LDR girlfriend. I live with just my 4 year, so I do all the laundry, cooking, cleaning. On top of that I have my unsupportive family, who's latest shenanigans include griping me out for 5 minutes because the cell phone cut out for a couple seconds (they thought I was "hiding something"), and not telling me my brother was in a wreak with a semi truck. I found out about the second 2 weeks after the fact, when my 4 year old son was talking about it while I was taking him to school. I asked my mother about it, she said, "Well he was" (meaning my brother) and walked out of the room. Brother, btw, is fine, no injuries, he didn't have to go to the hospital, the only damage was to the car.

I have always wanted to live somewhere besides Oklahoma. I honestly thought I would be out of this state by now, but crap happened and I had some setbacks. I've always wanted a place that was "home," not necessarily where I live, but you know where you feel wanted, loved, safe, happy etc. When I got to visit John in Oregon, I realized that was "home."