Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Valentine's Day Gift ideas?

Does anyone have any ideas?

I've got him a valentine's card already, and didn't think about gifts, but my boyfriend hinted the other day that he was getting me something.

He's always so good at picking things I love, but I find it really hard to buy for him, mostly because i'm on a budget. I'm a student and am literally broke, so can only spend about £10 / $15.

Here's the thing: Neither of us are the type to give things like stuffed animals, hearts and kisses shaped chocolate etc. We tend to give quirky gifts - something a bit different, or he buys me jewellery, but I can't afford him jewellery right now

Plus, this is my least favourite holiday and I'm really not in the creative thinking mood

If anyone has any suggestions, they would be welcomed with open arms!!!

xx

I just made a card for my man. We arent big on valentines day so i know i wont be getting a card hehe. I would suggest jsut making something. There's a fair few threads already about what you could make. I've done the jar thing, origami, scrap book, scarf etc etc. Could bake something? A cartoon sketch? theres loadsa things you could do that wont break the bank.

Comment

Some of the things I am making him are a calendar (handmade by me) counting down the days till I visit him, a glass jar with folded heart shaped pieces of paper that each say something that I love about him (pick out one each day and stops when I see him again), some silly v-day boxers, maybe some of his favorite candies too.
      My ideas are a little silly, but maybe it will get your creative juices flowing!!
      Love knows not distance, time, or logic.

Evan & Megan <3

Comment

go to snapfish.com or your local walmart and make him a personalized item, like a photo book or mug. snapfish has some great gift ideas. I made my fiance a photo book with all of the pictures I took of us last year. I'm sending it to him as soon as it arrives here!