Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Care packages... suggestions needed!!

I know it'll probably make you laugh but... here's my idea ahah
    My SO always jokes about 'man flu' (if someone doesn't know what it is -like me in fact, before meeting my SO ahah- according to wikipedia it's 'Man flu is a pejoratively used phrase that refers to the idea that men, when they have a cold, exaggerate and claim they have the flu').
    We often joke about it, especially cos i'm a medical student and he says i should consider making research about this 'serious disease'.
    I know he simply appreciates extra attentions when he doesn't feel too well, but being far it's impossible to make little things like a nice dinner and stuff so i thought... as winter's coming, what about a 'Man flu survival kit'? I wanted to make a little box covered in his fav team's colour, and putting inside something to cheer him up when he feels down. What else could i put in the box apart from chocolates?
    I thought about 'printing' kisses on little sheets and putting them among the chocolates, but meh im not that sure... any suggestion?

packet of tissues (for his cold that is )
    "If you say you can't, you just don't want to"

Comment

Good idea, thank you!
      Anyone else?
      What do you think about 'printing' kisses and in case... how to do it?

Comment

Pop up kiss card

Also: vitamin pills. Either real ones or candy that you will label 'vitamin pills'. But them in one of those old photo cases or something
        Last edited by SJ22; September 10, 2013, 06:51 AM.
        "If you say you can't, you just don't want to"

Comment

AWESOME, I love the 'vitamin pills' thing
          As regards the kisses, I thought about putting some lipstick on and actually 'printing' a kiss on several little sheets and (i dont know how ahah) folding them, so that they can get mixed among the other treats... how does it sound? :

Comment