Help??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help??

My boyfriend of only a week wants to send me a gift through the mail for our one month anniversary...I'm kinda scared to just suddenly give out my address. Erg, idk what to do...

Edit: Btw this is my first time that this has happened...
    Last edited by WinterWolf; September 22, 2014, 11:16 PM.

I feel like if you are dating the guy you should trust him enough to give him your address. I know there are stories out there but really I think you're fine to give him your address. I've given my address to tons of people to do mutual trades of things, no one has ever shown up at my house from it.

Comment

I do wanna trust the guy, it's nice for him to want to send me something for our first month being together.

Comment

If you are not sure, maybe you can give the adress for work.
        I made love to him only twice, she thought and looked at the man laying asleep beside her. And yet still it is as if we have been together forever, as if he has always known my life, my soul, my body, my light, my pain
        - Paulo Coelho, "Eleven minutes"

"Bız yüzyılın aşkı vardır" - We have dated since Sept. 2013. To see our full story, click here https://members.lovingfromadistance....and-our-visits

Comment

I don't see how its any different to inviting someone you've just met over to your house

Comment

If you're that worried get it sent to your work or someone who has a post box. It's up to you, you ultimately have to be comfortable with it. It's nice he's wanting to send something though especially after a month.

Comment

I think that's a great idea,I would say if you really trust him enough to give him your address then go for it.

Comment