His 19th Birthday Present

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

His 19th Birthday Present

Okay, so I have a pretty good Idea of what I want to get my SO for his birthday, but I need to flesh out some of the details before I can start.

FIRST PART: He told me a while back that every important person in his life at one time or another has given him a watch for his collection. After telling me this story, he told me that I should help him pick out a watch so he has one from me.
    My idea was to just to pick out and buy the watch myself, but so many logistical questions come into play. I'm going to be visiting him at his college 7 days after his birthday, so he told me any gift I get him should be in person.

So, do I buy the watch there in CA? Or here in FL? And how much should I be willing to spend? I AM a poor college student, but I want it to be a nice watch he'll be proud to wear. Any suggestions for websites, store, etc?

SECOND PART: I want to instead of getting him a card, to get a spiral sketchbook and write little messages, quotes, and my "version" of some of my favorite memories of him. Any Suggestions on good Love or LDR quotes, Song Lyrics, examples from love letters you've written...? Anything to fill up this book in 30 days (yes, I want it filled cover to cover, no blank spaces or pages!) would be greatly appreciated!!!

THANKS SO MUCH!
    Every long lost dream led me to where you are
    Others who broke my heart, they were like northern stars
    Pointing me on my way into your loving arms
    This much I know is true...
    That God blessed the broken road that led me straight to you

|First Met: 02/28/14|Exchanged Numbers: 03/07/14|First Date: 03/14/14|First Kiss: 03/21/14 |Became a couple: 04/05/14|

No one has any ideas?? It's a pretty large sketchbook, I just got it today... any favorite love quotes, songs.... anything?