Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hesitant newbie here! Open mindedness welcome :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hesitant newbie here! Open mindedness welcome :)

Hi all

I'm a little hesitant to post, but to be perfectly honest I need the support of people who know what an LDR is like.

My girlfriend and I are in a closed polyamorous relationship (we both have husbands, and each other, but that is all, these aren't open relationships) most people don't understand it, but we have remarkably stable marriages and relationships, and everyone is very happy with where we are. We've known each other for around 5 years online, and started speaking more seriously this past spring. I love them both a huge amount, but we are being smart and taking everything one step at a time. As you all know LDRs require a massive amount of communication, so obviously, my relationships come with a very heavy communication requirement. It would be detrimental to us to have misunderstandings.

We've had two visits so far (one where I went to stay with her family, and one where she came and stayed with mine) we are planning two more in the next few months (her coming here, and then myself and my family going there). I miss her so very much, and if nothing else I'm sure you can all understand the heart ache that comes with that.

We eventually plan to relocate our family to be near hers, something that solely depends on job availability... we aren't fond of where we live, and we love her area, so it seems like a natural progression. Probably in a few years.

I'm... um.. happy to answer questions if need be, I understand my situation isn't "normal" just please don't treat me like a cheater - cheating is lying in my book, and I don't do that. I look forward to getting to know you all!

I wish you all the best. I know what it's like to want to be near someone so much you want to scream, or withdraw, or withdraw and scream..

No judgement here. Not my job.

Comment