Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Europe - California: 5909... :(

Hi all!

I am so glad to find out that so many people believe that LDR can actually work! This is really encouraging!
    I am in love with an amazing person I have been talking to for 9 months. He lives in L.A. and I live in Switzerland. The last 2 months we both express how badly we want to meet but the only way this is possible is if he comes to Switzerland. Unfortunately I cannot get a visa and travel to the U.S.
    It is a frustrating situation because I don't know if we will ever be able to close the distance...
    I am really depressed...
    Last edited by Pink_Floyd; January 27, 2013, 04:49 AM. Reason: activate email notifications

where there is a will there is a way!!
    taking just one step at the time, if he can come over you can do that to start with and then take it from there ;D

Comment

Originally posted by dragonlady View Post
      where there is a will there is a way!!
      taking just one step at the time, if he can come over you can do that to start with and then take it from there ;D
      Hi!
      You are right I have to keep calm and see things logically...
      It's so nice to be encouraged be people who are in the same situation!

Comment

What is currently stopping you from being able to get a visa, and him from being able to come see you?

Comment

Originally posted by ThePiedPiper View Post
          What is currently stopping you from being able to get a visa, and him from being able to come see you?
          Hi!

Good questions!