Hello all! =]

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello all! =]

Hi everyone! I'm new to LFAD and want to share a bit about my story. My bf and I have been together for 2.5 years. We met in college through mutual friends/classes. After we graduated from college we both moved back to our respective homes, about 3 hours away from each other, to start our job searches. Even though this was a LDR, I never really thought of it that way since we were fortunate enough to be able to see each other most weekends. Now he has accepted a job 1400 miles away and leaves in 10 days. I'm really excited about the opportunity for him and us, as I hope to follow him in a few years, but am still trying to adjust to the idea of not being to just drive to his house.

Yeah, that's my story. I'm really looking forward to browsing the forums, looking for ideas, and chatting with everyone!

Welcome to LFAD!
    First conversation 11.5.09 First meeting 11.7.10 Closed the distance 5.14.14 Married 6.14.14

https://lovingfrom5000miles.blogspot.com/

Comment

Welcome to the forum!

Comment

Welcome to LFAD!
        "Distance between two hearts is not an obstacle...rather a beautiful reminder of just how strong true love can be." ~ Anonymous
        "Since love grows within you, so beauty grows. For love is the beauty of the soul." ~ St. Augustine
        "True love is rare, so when you find it don't let it go just because of a barrier you can't cross". ~ Ray H Wall

Chris and Megan - November 3rd 2009- (Break from June 15- )July 18th 2011.

Comment

Welcome to the family ^_^

Comment