Hello from Texas!!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from Texas!!

I am so glad that I found this website! I have to admit I was a little hesitant because I have never blogged before, but this place is so awesome, I had to give it a try! I think it is amazing that people can gather here and find inspiration and support while going through a long distance relationship!

Now that I am done bragging, I guess the next thing to do is talk about my SO and I..

Both my SO and I went to high school together, and looking back, I can remember having the biggest crush on him.. I never ever got enough courage to speak to him, because you see, he is two years older than me and being a insecure freshman, I thought I didn't have a chance.. Well years later, I come to find out that this all mighty upperclassmen had the same feelings.. It sure took him awhile don't you think?? Haha, but I wouldn't change a thing...

My SO has been in the army now for the past 8 months and is now currently stationed in Georgia.. It is so hard not seeing him everyday, but I am so proud and honored of what he does! He recently has told me some possibly good news.. in a year his brigade is being cut and he might get a chance to get transferred back to Texas!!!!

I know I can not get my hopes up, but I am glad to have people who can relate and give me support!

Hello and Welcome to LFAD! Any news can be good news and that sounds promising

Treasuretrooper <-- how I helped pay for some of my LDR expenses when I was in one.

Comment

Welcome to LFAD

Comment

Welcome to the forums
        Met Online: February 2009
        Feelings grew: January 2011
        First met in person: 4 April - 16 April 2011
        Officially together since: 4th of April 2011
        Second visit: 29 June - 1 August 2011
        Third visit: 28 September - 15 October 2011
        Fourth visit: 19 January - 25 February 2012
        Fifth visit: 24 March - 12 April 2012