Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello from the Great White North!

Hi All

My name is Jami and i am a college student from Canada who is currently in a very wonderful LDR. My SO and i are not officially in a relationship yet because we have yet to meet in person. We are counting down the days until we get to finally meet which is February 13th 2015. We decided we wanted to wait until we had met to officially start a relationship. We were friends for a while before we expressed our feelings for each other and i believe that is what made us so close. He lives in the UK, which is 3295 miles away from me. We have been loving the adventure so far and talk every single day. I don't know about any of you, but i couldn't live without Skype! It is our best friend (When it doesn't freeze and go blurry on us). We are so excited for what is to come for both of us and because we are new to this i thought it would be great to connect with others and be able to read advice on certain topics.

I am obviously a Newbie to this forum but i am very excited to meet new people and share stories with one another. Its great being able to be part of a community and know that others are going through the same things. I hope everyone is enjoying the holidays and i hope to chat with some of you in the future!

Take Care,
    Jami

Welcome to LFAD, Jami Not long now until your first visit. How exciting!

Comment

Hello fellow Canadian! Welcome to LFAD!
      Where abouts are you from?

"True love isn't about being inseparable; it’s about two people being true to each other even when they are separated."
      Married April 18th, 2015!!
      Distance Closed October 4th, 2015!!

Comment

Thank you for all the warm welcomes!
        I live in Eastern Ontario, how about you?

Comment

Originally posted by jamidee View Post
          I live in Eastern Ontario, how about you?
          Ottawa