My Story

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

My Story

Hello all! Have seen the site a couple of times but this is my first time writing. Just a bit about how I got here and who I am: I'm 22 and an avid pc gamer. I work tech support for a cell phone company. I was engaged until I ended it in Jan of this year to a local guy who ultimately was not good for me. A couple of months later my sweet Bill made a move on me, via TeamSpeak where we hung out on a daily basis. We've been emotionally inseparable since then but physically, we definitely have to go the distance. Specifically the distance between Nashville TN and Philadelphia, PA. I had had online relationships before as a young teen where you'd talk every day and dream of meeting but nothing ever came of it. I suppose my relationship with Bilbo wasn't real to me until he told me he'd bought a plane ticket to come see me. He's visited twice since then and I'm going to see him for a week starting Saturday. I love him desperately and we have a future together, I know it. He plans to move down here once we get our finances sorted. But the biggest issue I face is my depression and anxiety. Have struggled with them on and off my whole life but it's gotten significantly worse. This last time I took him to the airport to leave crushed me and I have been spiralling out of control since then. The depression is also work related bc I'm having issues where I don't like my work anymore and I've found a new job but it doesn't start for almost 2 months. I have been given fmla time from my therapist because of the anxiety attacks, but it means I have called out a lot. At this point I haven't worked in 2 weeks easily. Some days I get there and just can't do it. Other days I can't even get out of bed. My last check was $45. I don't tell Bill because I don't want him to be disappointed in me. He tells me he knows I'm stronger than this. I don't know if he's right.