Hey folks. . total noob here 🙋

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hey folks. . total noob here 🙋

Hi guys, I'm in an Ldr with a beautiful man from the US & I'm from Australia. We met in an online game that we both enjoy playing and hope to meet for the first time before the end of this year.
    Our plan is that we will go from Ldr to permanently living together as soon as we meet. I'm just as scared as I am, excited to meet him!
    Im really happy to have found this site because it is nice to know that there are others who understand the difficulties of being in an Ldr. I find nights to be the toughest, due to the time difference he's asleep by my mid-afternoon and he wakes at about midnight my time.
    Looking forward to getting to know some of you,
    Isa xx

Hello Isa, I'm new to this forum as much as you are and it's indeed very cool to get to know people going through the same things we are dealing with

Nights are defenitely the toughest when it comes to nostalgia and loneliness but what I personally do to get over it, is reminding myself how lucky I am to have my SO in my life, no matter how far he might be! I'm sure you and your boyfriend will find a way to work out your plan to live together; however, wouldn't it be better to meet one first time and see how it goes and then maybe consider to overcome the distance? I don't know your situation at all so don't take it as an offence, I wish you all the best whatever you guys decide to do

Comment

Originally posted by Isashani View Post
      Hi guys, I'm in an Ldr with a beautiful man from the US & I'm from Australia. We met in an online game that we both enjoy playing and hope to meet for the first time before the end of this year.
      Our plan is that we will go from Ldr to permanently living together as soon as we meet. I'm just as scared as I am, excited to meet him!