Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie!

Hey Guys,
    Thought I would post and introduce myself since I'm a newbie.
    My partner, Adam (21) and I, Casey (20) have been together since 2006 and he transfered interstate June this year. We had been living together for 12 months before he moved and we had just bought a puppy (she's with me). I had to stay put as I only have until the end of the year until I graduate uni. So I think it makes it easier knowing we only have to do about 6 months. It's still hard though. Cause he is working so much he has only come to visit once and I haven't gone down yet for the same sorta reasons and we won't be able to do anymore visits until I graduate and move.
    Anyway reading some of your stories is amazing, I dunno if I could have survived more than 6months (probably could cause I love him but you get the idea). So congratulations to everyone who has kept it going so long!
    I think its amazing some of negative feedback I got for going into a long distance relationship. Most of our friends were supportive, as they know us and how well we are together, but my ex-boyfriends and his mother were completely the opposite - pretty much assuming this would be the thing to break us up after 4 1/2 years. Gah, anyway I have found it a little bit difficult to assimiliate to life on my own, as we lived together so we shared all the household duties etc plus I used to always fall asleep in his arms. I ended up moving home a month after he left, so that has made it easier household duties wise, but I still miss the affection.