X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Salutations!

Hello everyone!
    My name is Raquel.
    I am new to this forum. I am thankful to have found it. I guess I will just jump in to what is going on. I apologize for the long read!!!!

I have been talking to a guy for two years now. He does not have a home because he moves to a different city at least 2x a month. He often times moves more often than that. He used to have a home but he wasted money having someone else cut the grass and look after it. So he sold it and put valuables in storage.
    He used to be in the Navy too. He was married while in the Navy.
    I am not am expert at LD relationships. In fact, I know that I am not geared towards being in one. I am a person who needs to be held and needs to be shown how my partner feels. I don't know how to place my feelings. I do not respond well to being ignored either.
    You see, my guy will not respond to texts and does not answer my calls at times.
    I was brought up not to ignore. If I am busy then I will send the quick text response "Cannot talk will call later", or something like that.
    If he texts and I am busy I will respond within two hours. If I am in a movie I will text him letting him know I am in a movie. But he does not do any of that. I am left in the cold. He simply does not bother to answer.
    Sometimes he answers that night or the next day but he does not respond to the context of my texts.
    I think because he has been a nomad for over ten years with his job and because he was in the Navy before that, he is used to talking when he wants to. He is used to his women being okay with that. He is used to loving and not having to talk every day.