Hello Everyone!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello Everyone!

Hello Everyone. My name is Ashlee; I've been in an LDR for a little over 2 years. I found this site a couple days ago, and wish I would of found it over 2 years ago. I'm still learning the different things on the website, and am trying to get involved as best I can. What I've learned so far is that a lot of the things my boyfriend and I go through are "normal" as I read through some of the couples blogs and stories of the things they are going through. I think this site is great!

My Story:
    My boyfriend and I have been together a little over 2 years, and we "met" a little over 3 years ago. I had some how been on my boyfriend's (Justin) yahoo messenger list, and we started to talk. We had a few conversations within those first few months, but had then lost contact. About a year after our first conversation we had ended up on yahoo messenger again at the same time. I had thought about him often throughout that first year although we hadn't had many conversations. So after we had found each other again I knew I couldn't let him go. We exchanged phone numbers, and a few days (if that) we decided to give a LDR a try. It was all very new to me, and him also. I think we thought we were the only couple who hadn't met in person, and grew to love each other. I now realize we were not that out of the ordinary. Him and I have now been together, and it was a very magical moment for us. You spend a lot of time wondering what that first moment will be like, and it was exactly as I pictured it if not better. I will always cherish that moment, and that first long weekend together. We've had a lot of ups and downs as I know many couples do, but one thing is clear and that is that we only picture each other in our future. I've never felt the way I do about anyone, and I never will. He holds a very special place in my heart.