hi :)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

hi :)

Hi everyone! I just joined LFAD today. I'm still learning the site. Seams quite user friendly. Thank you for that!
    My name is Theresa and I'm 44. (I have a feeling I am the oldest member here). My SO is Alex and he is 37. We had our 1st date on Jan 1 of 05 and have been together since. Broke up a few times but it never lasted long.
    We had moved to California together in Oct of 05...decided the midwest was too cold and he is originally from Cali. Alex recently went to school to be an IT Computer Tech. He graduated and could not find work in Cali. He has family in Missouri and we decided we would move there. Alex went first, to get a job and a place to live and then I was to join him later. He left in July of 09. I was to go be with him by Oct at the latest. Well, it is now 1 day shy of Apr 1 and I have not joined him yet.
    I am, however, in the midwest again tho. I am originally from Iowa and came back a few weeks ago. Staying with my parents.
    Alex still has not been able to find a job that fits his training and is working in a convenience store. The plan now is for me to find work and a place and he will join me.
    Alex flew to Cali and drove back to the midwest with me. What a wonderful trip we had! We hadn't seen each other in almost 8 months. We made the trip last as long as we could, he had 5 days to be back to work. We made every minute of the trip count!
    He is in Missouri and I am in Iowa. Not very good luck yet on getting a job.
    This long distance stuff has put a tremendous strain on our relationship. I am so glad I found this site! I will be telling him about it as well...

Welcome to LFAD Theresa!
    "Distance between two hearts is not an obstacle...rather a beautiful reminder of just how strong true love can be." ~ Anonymous
    "Since love grows within you, so beauty grows. For love is the beauty of the soul." ~ St. Augustine