Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Newbie from London... Hi everyone :)

Hi everyone...

I stumbled across this site about half an hour ago, and can I just say it's amazing to have somewhere like this to chat to people in the same situation who totally
    understand... Joined straight away
    I am very new to using a forum, so if I do something that's totally like.. What is this girl doing?!.. Then please let me know!

My story...
    Been with my boyfriend for 3 and a half years now. Randomly met in an under 16's disco nightclub (right place at the right time quite literally)and things left off pretty much immediately from then on... We went to college together, (just buy chance applied to the same one) then off I went to London to study Midwifery, hence the LDR status we now have. Now in my second year of Midwifery, so got through the first year being apart... NOT EASY!

I take my hat off to those who uphold their relationships in separate countries altogether, when there is myself who finds it difficult only seeing my SO once a month or so....

So anyway, I just wanted to introduce myself as a newbie here, although I am new(ish) to LDR's I hope I can give some advice (and gain some) from the LFAD community

If anyone has any questions then feel free to ask me .... Or even just a small 'Hiiiiii' to the site would be very much appreciated

Thanks all,
    Kelly x

Hi again,

Okay, I cannot figure this out at all! It's me being totally stupid (or blind)

Can anyone tell me how I change my profile picture?? :/

Kelly x

Comment

hi guys i'm a new member for this forum this also my first time join this kind..
      my name is Sarah and i am from Indonesia, i have been together with my bf since november 8, 2008 just have undergone long-distance relationship for more or less 2 years until now. Being apart with someone we cared the most is quite difficult. hmm by the way , nice meeting you guuys

Comment

Hi there