Hola!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hola!

Hi! My name is Natalia, I'm 25 years old, from Uruguay. I speak Spanish, so my english can be a little messy Well, I've been in a relationship with Javier, also 25, for 3 years and 5 months now, but in the meantime, we had to "suffer" distance twice... We are from the same city, Paysandú, but we met while we were studying at colleges in different cities, I was in Montevideo, Uruguayan capital, and he was in Concepción, a city in Argentina, 45km from Paysandú. I was 400 km from Paysandú :/ We met and started seeing each other on summer holidays in our hometown, we loved each other's company and everything so we decided to give it a try. We spend two years apart, getting together once in a while, chatting and texting a lot and having high hopes for the future. When I graduated, I move back to my hometown, so I could be 45km from him, that was quite of a huge step for us. I got a job and we would see each other every weekend, so things were getting a bit better. Last year he graduated and move back to Paysandú also, but he couldn't find a job appropiate for what he studied, and guess what... he got a job in Montevideo...
    It's kind of a big joke, now I'm in Paysandú and had been applying for a thousand jobs in Montevideo, but no luck for me. So, since July, we have reincided in distance, with much pain from both sides. We have some problems, and are struggling with it. Neither of us, specially me, was ready to fight distance again, I was tired and didn't want it at all, I thought it was already over and buried, but no...

So well, I'm here because I would like to share what I feel about being in LDR and what it's happening to me as well, cause I feel no one could ever understand me better than the people that are going through the same situation. Other survivors

We'll be seeing each other around here I hope, and thanks for taking the time reading my humble story!