Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Help :(

I'm really struggling at the moment

My SO and I have been together for a year and a half and he had to go away for work a couple of months ago. He should be back by May, so only three months, it could be worse, I know.

I just don't know what to do with myself, ever

I'm live in London with two girls, one who I'm really not getting on with any more - She's quite manipulative and tends to try to gang up on me a lot and puts me down all the time. She's very inconsiderate, and now my other housemate has begun to ignore me whenever she's around. I am broke, and had to quit my job because I couldn't make it fit with my uni work - i'm in my third year - and although my college work should keep me busy, I can't even find the motivation to do that.

I can't look forward to going out, as I have no money, and just find myself crying all the time and missing my SO with nothing to look forward to for the next 3 months.. I'm away from my Family and best friends, can't talk to my boyfriend too often as he's working so much and I feel like i'm waking up every day just to pass the time until I can go to sleep again to wake up and do the same the next day.

I don't want to vent too much to my SO because I know he hates being apart too and I don't want to make him feel bad either.

I just don't know how to feel ok with things, or pass the time more effectively and productively. Please Help x

Hey there! And hang on! I know what you are talking about and I relate to your words. I used to be like this, now it's happening for very short periods and not really often. But I understand why it's hard on you - being away from all dear and lovin - family, SO and friends. I doo understand the money problem and until you feel like you can do work with studies, it will be like this.